This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.0
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Aaron
    us
    9.6
    November 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karleen
    us
    10
    October 16, 2017
    They were very concerned with my comfort and even offered to get me medicine or anything I needed.
    That I was sick and could not really enjoy. I will stay here in the future when my husband and I return in the future.
    I was very sick and did not want to stay with local friends. This place was perfect for my needs and more than comfortable. The heated floors were like a hug when I went to the bathroom.
    us
    9.2
    October 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Greer
    us
    10
    July 5, 2017
    Highly Recommended
    Nothing
    The entire cabin experience was GRAND!!!
    Alexis
    us
    10
    June 29, 2017
    Nothing
    Everything! First time staying at a lodge the staff was extremely nice. My husband strained his back on the trip and the staff offered to go get heat pads at the nearest store to make sure he was comfortable, we didn't need it but they were shocked at the offer most places wouldn't have done that! Great location, quite ! Would definitely recommend this place!
    Kevin
    us
    10
    June 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    stephanie
    us
    10
    May 28, 2017
    Very cozy, owners very welcoming, even left a delicious piece of salmon in the freezer for us! Welcome to Alaska!
    robert
    us
    10
    May 23, 2017
    This place is a dream you d be hard pressed to find any better
    I cant think of anything bad to say other then some might think it was off the beaten path.
    This property is gorgeous the cabins are better in real person then the brochure pictures show.They do extensive cleanings and overhauls too make your stay as pleasant as possible .Each cabin has its own gas grill do not worry about a tank running out in the middle of dinner they are connected to natural gas line.Has a fire pit centrally located with wood providedTerry and his family go out of the ordinary to make you feel welcome.They are such great people persons .If you are looking for a place to stay while on the kenia pennusula look no farther .You can vaccum pack your fish here first50 lb per person is freezer well as a walk in freezer on site If you are looking for a lot of noise keep looking it is QUIET here. If I can say kudos for a job well done
    phillip
    us
    9.2
    April 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ann
    us
    10
    April 25, 2017
    Even Great in the Off Season
    The only thing I had any trouble with was making the water in the tub spout go through the shower spout. My son knew how, but he had already left. I had to look it up on google with their great wifi. So it really wasn't a problem in my eyes.
    They were willing to meet me when I arrived at 10:30 at night. They had a washer and dryer to wash clothes. It was an easy drive into Kenai. Mostly, it was just so quiet and beautiful. There are windows all around the apartment to see out, I was always checking to see a moose.
    Mary Ann
    us
    7.5
    November 30, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    konstantin
    us
    10
    November 10, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cn
    8.3
    October 27, 2016
    It's a bit far from everything but the room was great:)
    Peter
    us
    7.5
    October 8, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DUANE
    us
    10
    September 18, 2016
    Very nice location. A comfortable place to stay.
    Rose
    us
    10
    September 12, 2016
    Beautiful and spacious rooms with free wi-fi. We also enjoyed the salmon fillets the owners gave us to cook on the grill. Will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.
    Priscilla
    us
    10
    July 19, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scotty
    gb
    9.6
    July 4, 2016
    A lucky find - great accommodation and fishing trip
    The lodge is not situated on a river and you need a car (or to have pre-arranged trips with a guide) to access the nearest fishing a few miles away. But the up-side is you don't get disturbed by noise from boat motors on the river and there is a selection of fishing locations within easy reach.
    First class accommodation in lodge with coffee machine, fridge etc and access to fully equipped kitchen and spacious lounge area with great electric massage chairs! Main focus of Salmon Catcher Lodge is fishing tours, but nice, secluded, out of town location for walking. Really helpful owners arranged fishing outing at short notice with guide and also provided rods, waders, cool box etc for free bank fishing the next day, as we had no fishing gear with us on a short visit from UK
    Phillip
    us
    9.2
    January 27, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.